On Christiana Lane

Well hello there!  Welcome to Christiana Lane!  It was just over seven years ago when I first found out about blogs.  I had decided to stay home after the birth of my second daughter, and a friend of mine told me about her blog.  Soon after I started a blog of my own.  Seven years later one of my favorite things to do in the morning is sit down with a cup of coffee and peruse my favorite blogs.

I grew up in a midwestern city on Christiana Lane.  We had wonderful neighbors and my childhood was idyllic.  My mom worked hard to make our house into a home and I still have wonderful memories from those days:  parades, play dates, parties, and people who continue to be in our lives over thirty years later.  Christiana Lane was a wonderful street on which to live, and I thought that would make a perfect name for a blog.

About a year ago I felt a nagging to start a home blog.  While I really wanted to do it, there was a little voice that said I shouldn’t.  It’s taken me a year but I’ve decided to take a leap of faith and start a new blog.  Here I will write about making our new house a home, my family, our faith, and a few other random things.  I’m excited to see what the future has in store!

Leave a Reply

