Enough

I started this blog a month ago with great intentions.  I would publish a few posts and then share it with the world.  Or at least with my mom and sisters.  But then life set in and I couldn’t find the time or creativity to come up with anything to post.  I have a million ideas in my head at any given moment, but actually getting those ideas written is another thing.  Then I thought about a printable I made for our hallway:

Enough

It’s the last thing we see on the way out of our house each day.  I had it written on a chalkboard and my husband mentioned how much he liked the quote.  So I decided to make a print and put it up as a reminder.

It’s really hard to feel like I do enough each day.   I don’t think I’m the only one who feels this way (or at least I hope I’m not!).  I started this blog with the intention of sharing a part of my life- my house, my family, my faith, my dreams.  Then I started to research other successful blogs and was overwhelmed.  I let my doubts get the best of me.  Of course there are always people who can seemingly do it all, but there are probably sacrifices that we can’t see.  It’s a choice we make.  I have decided that my goal will be to write here at least once a week.  Once a week I can do.  More than that?  Perhaps. We will see.  I hope that this blog becomes a place of light for people.  I want to be open and honest.  Nothing like starting that with the third post, huh?

No matter what you do today, know that it’s enough.  If you need a reminder of that for your walls, here is a link to my Enough printable: EnoughPDF.

Leave a Reply

