A Simple Spring Table

Happy Easter!  I hope all of you had a beautiful and blessed day.  We had a perfect day here in Indiana and were able to get out and enjoy it.  It was wonderful!

Although my family and my in-laws live nearby, it ended up being just the five of us celebrating Easter this year (we celebrated earlier with both families).  It was actually really nice to have a day where we weren’t rushing from one thing to the next.  It was also good because our sweet three-year-old was up for several hours during the night.  He woke up at midnight and I cuddled with him for a couple of hours, but he never fell asleep.  He told me at 2 AM that his ear hurt, and by 3 AM he finally fell asleep.  I woke up several times to check on him and when the alarm went off at 7:30 I had two excited girls running into my room, wanting to see if the Easter Bunny had come.  My boy and I were a bit tired during the day because of the short night!

After going to church we went to a park to take some pictures and then headed home.  I had originally planned on making brunch for the family, and after planning it I decided that I should make it a little more special- it was Easter, after all!  Of course I decided this all on Saturday night which made the planning a bit more tricky!  Thankfully I went to the grocery and found just what I needed to make a simple-but-special Easter brunch!

DSC_0535_edited-1

I decided to do a nice spring centerpiece with fresh flowers I found at the store.  Our store sells flowers and greens in separate bunches, so I picked up a few different bunches and put them together in a white pitcher.

DSC_0535_edited-2 Next I downloaded Easter printables from Jones Design Company and used them to decorate the table.

DSC_0536_edited-1

DSC_0538_edited-2

I had my daughters fold some inexpensive pink napkins in half for a pop of color. I gave them a little lesson in how to set the table, then let them put out the plates, forks, and knives.  Then we made little roses using the paper napkins.  So fun!

DSC_0539_edited-1

DSC_0540_edited-1

DSC_0542_edited-1

I had a white bunny and a few votives that I put out to finish it off.  It was simple yet pretty!

DSC_0544_edited-1

DSC_0551_edited-1

We also made a place for Jesus at our table.  I did this with my family sometimes growing up, so I thought it would be fun to do it with my family.  The funny thing is my seven year old said to me, “JESUS IS COMING???”  Ha!  It led to a good conversation about how He is always with us.  The place setting was just a reminder. 🙂

DSC_0546_edited-1

Our brunch turned into more of a brunner because while I was cooking my husband took our son to the Minute Clinic.  He does have an ear infection, but thankfully he powered through Easter Sunday just fine!  After eating quiche, strawberries, bacon, and cinnamon rolls we went to a nearby park.  We hiked, played, and enjoyed the gorgeous weather.  It was the perfect Easter Sunday.

DSC_0548_edited-1

And this was the perfect table.  Simple, yet sweet- and not just for Easter!  I may do this again on Mother’s Day!

DSC_0537_edited-1

I hope that you had a wonderful Easter!

DSC_0550_edited-1

Leave a Reply

