Lovely October

If I had to pick my favorite month, I think I would pick October.  I have favorite days and favorite holidays, but October is my favorite month.  From the changing of the leaves to the fall traditions, it is a month packed full of beauty and fun.

I don’t usually decorate for the spring and summer, but once fall hits out come the pumpkins and the  mums.  I’ve learned that I love neutrals inside and I save the reds and yellows and oranges for the outside decor.  Pumpkins make me happy.

I love to start pulling out my fall things in September, but a busy schedule and above-normal temps kept me from getting the tubs down from the attic until this week.  I started moving things around and realized that I wanted a printable for my entry table.  I searched for something neutral and fallish, but many things lean more toward Halloween this time of year.  So I decided to take my favorite quote and make my own printable.

DSC_0862_edited-1

Perfection.  It’s just what this entry table needed (along with the perfect little pumpkin).  Now, if I could just decide what color to stain that table, I’d be all set!  🙂 DSC_0864_edited-1

And just like Anne of Green Gables, I really am glad I love in a world where there are Octobers.

If you’d like this free printable, click here:  Fallprint

I’ll be back on Monday with a Monday Makeover.  Happy Friday!

Leave a Reply

